I have once again had the opportunity to chat with another great Tweep on Twitter.  @Karakazoo is always fun to talk to, she has a very upbeat demeanor to her all the time.  Our conversations are always funny and she does make me smile.  I really wanted to get to know more about the lady with the Vampire profile picture so I asked if she would agree to this interview.  I am very fortunate she agreed so Ladies and Gentlemen, I bring your attention to Kara.

Hi Kara, right off the bat I have to ask what genre do you work in, or are most comfortable in?

I personally enjoy dark novels, horror/thrillers are my style.

Do you have any work published yet Kara, or something near ready for publication?

I do NOT have anything published yet but I do have 2 novels that are near ready. One is a Paranormal Romance called Hostage and the other is a Thriller calledTAG.

Oh those sound good, are you self publishing? Or are you working with a Publishing Company?

I will be self publishing.

What has been your biggest influence, or reason to write?

Writing has been my greatest release of emotions. I’ve had a ‘rough’ life, I guess you could say and the only real outlet I ever had for it all was writing. Fantasies kept my mind occupied and kept me out of trouble.

How often do you work on your writing in a typical week?

I am ashamed to say I only work on my writing as the fancy strikes me. Could be several weeks of nothing and then 10 straight days of constant writing. I work 6 days a week so that may explain my odd habits.

I notice you have two blogs, are they for different purposes?

Yes. One is personal. I write whatever I feel like it on there and anyone is welcome to see. The other is simply my professional work, samples to show anyone who cares to see.

About how long have you been blogging?

Oh wow, I honestly don’t remember. Less than a year I’m sure.

Tell us a little about  the hash tag #IHOW, what is it, how did you get involved?

Well, when I first got onto twitter I was graciously accepted with open arms by the Team Captain Paul Greany. He’s a witty Irish/English man who happily welcomed into his group of sarcastic, but kind followers (those we call the #IHOW family) after seeing his hash tag a couple hundred times I asked what it was. He then explained to me that it was a charity held at the hands of Wayne McCullough the ‘Pocket Rocket’ the boxing legend himself. I met the crew and they taught me that it takes a village to take care of the wounded.  Not just a Doctor. #IHOW stands for I Help Out Wayne.Waynecollects as much memorabilia as he can from celebs and sells it. The money he makes from this goes to helping people heal from injury, sickness and disease by way ofMMA, Boxing and Dance. Encouraging people to live a healthy life style of discipline, exercise and diet to help speed up the healing process as well as encourage self esteem. It’s stuck with me ever since. I happen to feel very strongly about health and fitness as its helped me heal many times over. So I do what I can to spread the word.

OK, time to get to know more about Kara the person, not the writer.

Yes, I Googled it, were you born and raised in Chicopee Massachestets

LOL!! Okay first off, no I wasn’t born in Massachestets. LMAO!! That’s not a real place. I was born in Springfield, MA. From there things get messy. I moved…a LOT. I moved to Mainewhen I was 5 and stayed for about a year. Then I moved back to MA. 5 years later I moved back to Maineand stayed in that state till I graduated high school.  (Editors Note:  I mistyped the State in my original questions and forgot to spell check and go figure, Kara noticed it, but to have her answer make sense I have left the name misspelled and will suffer the laughter of you readers for it no doubt)

Middle child, only child, one of a huge brood?

I’m the youngest of 3. I have an older sister and brother. We are all 3 years apart. Brother is 36, sister is 33 and I’m 30.

Normal old boring childhood or were you on a merchant marine ship growing up?

I grew up a foster child. Long story. To make it short I lived in many homes, went to many schools, seen many places and was lucky for the experience.

What were your summers like growing up?

Always uncertain, and short. You don’t get many warm days in Northern Maine.

Did you have a nickname growing up?

Nope. Nothing good rhymes with Kara.

Who was/is the most important person in your life?

That would have to be the only family I have left, my son Jake. I think that’s self explanatory.

What are the most important lessons you’ve learned in life so far?

Good question. That would have to be that kindness and love do exist in this world, you just have to learn to recognize them.

I know from your blog that you are a Personal Care Assistant; can you describe your typical weekday routine from wake up to sleep time?

Well, I’ll spare you the gory details but I basically do what nurses would do for patients in a hospital. I just do them at their homes.

How do you spend your weekends?

I work every weekend. I take my son with me too.

I really want to know this one, hopefully the readers do too, what is your favorite musical group or Artist?

Uh oh….Okay, I will admit I have 2 favorites. Alicein Chains and STP. (Stone TemplePilots) Now I’m curious as to why you were so curious! LOL! (Editors Note: Because of your Twitter Profile silly). I see. Then my answers should be completely understandable. LOL!

If you could change one event in history, what would it be?

I wouldn’t change a thing.

Have you ever been to a school or college reunion?

No way!

What is your biggest pet peeve, besides these questions?

I have aLOT, but I guess I’ll go with being interrupted when I speak. I’m normally a very quiet person so when I speak I expect people to listen.

What is the most adventurous thing you have ever done?

 Um….LOL….I’ve done lots. Climbed a section of the Appalachian, rock climbing, white water rafting, I ran away aLOT, I’ve committed a few crimes…and so on.

Where would you go in your Time Machine?

I would never trust a time machine!

Now some rapid fire questions, one or two word answers please:

Lucky Number? 7

If you were an animal, what would you be? Owl

Most Money you have spent on a single Book? $45

Favorite pet? DOGS

Fast dance or Slow Dance? Slow

Boxers/Briefs?  Boxers

Best book you ever read? No favorite.

Movie that makes you cry? Hope Floats

Movie that you watch every year or more often? Dracula ‘BramStokers’

Favorite Season? Summer

City Girl or Country Girl? Country girl

Favorite food? FRUIT

Tattoo Yes or No? No

Take out or cook at home? Cook at home

Skirts or jeans? Jeans

Favorite Day of the Week? My day off!

 Alright, you did great on those, you are the first one to keep them to two words, well except for a couple of them, but overall very good.  Kara, it has been a pleasure interviewing you and I want to encourage everyone to check out your blog at http://problogstefanowich.blogspot.com/ .  I think they will find that Kara is a pretty darn good writer and poet.

 Also, for those of you interested in the #IHOW blog please check it out at http://hughesihow.blog.co.uk/

 Thanks Kara for your time and open and honest answers to the questions.

